Skip To Main Content

National Honor Society Induction Ceremony - 2023


The National Honor Society Induction Ceremony was held on March 22 at the CLWCC. This annual event honors newly chosen 11th and 12th grade students from Campbell Memorial High School, The Northeast Ohio Impact Academy, and MCCTC. The students have been chosen for membership by a Faculty Council based on their applications in the areas of work experience, community service, and extra-curricular activities as well as GPA. This event celebrates the students’ accomplishments and dedication to serving both their community and their school. Guests included family members, Campbell City Schools Superintendent, Matthew Bowen, CMHS/NEOIA Principal, Bradly Yeager, NEOIA Associate Principal, Kristin Fox, CMHS Assistant Principal, Brian Nichols, NHS Adviser, Marilyn McCallister and Board of Education Members.

The seven, two-year members inducted the 13 new members as they took the oath to uphold the four Pillars of the National Honor Society – Character, Scholarship, Leadership, and Service. All new members received a certificate and a membership card and pin.

Two-Year Members:
Kaziah Boudrey (Treasurer)
Niki Davis (Social Chair)
Anthony Kindinis
Maria Kindinis (Secretary)
Angeleah Matzye (President)
Madison Shuger (Vice-President)
Zenin Walkowiec

New Senior Members:
Lizbeth Alvarez-Gutierrez
Ashyah Fleetion
Madaijha Perry
Jabari Rushton
Jessiaris Torres-Delgado

New Junior Members:
Kendall Brunn
Cyra Cross
Joseph Kern
Melody Martinez
Kevin Ocasio-Colon
Carla Ramirez-Ortiz
Moraima Rosario
Symone Sferra

This year’s Keynote Speaker was Craig DiRienzo, Campbell Memorial High School Class of 2005 Salutatorian. He spoke to students about the importance of giving back to community and following their passion.